Participating Countries

This page lists the countries and benchmarking participants (regional entities) that are taking part in TIMSS 2019 at one or both grade levels.

Countries Participating in TIMSS 2019

Albania Japan Singapore
Armenia Jordan Slovak Republic
Australia Kazakhstan Slovenia
Austria Rep. of Korea South Africa
Azerbaijan Kosovo Spain
Bahrain Kuwait Sweden
Belgium (Fl.) Lebanon Turkey
Bosnia and Herzegovina Lithuania United Arab Emirates
Bulgaria Macao SAR United States
Canada Macedonia
Chile Malaysia
Chinese Taipei Malta
Croatia Montenegro Benchmarking Participants
Cyprus Morocco Ontario, Canada
Czech Republic Netherlands Quebec, Canada
Denmark New Zealand Moscow City, Russia
England Northern Ireland Eng/Afr/Zulu – RSA
Finland Norway Madrid, Spain
France Oman Abu Dhabi, UAE
Germany Philippines
Hong Kong SAR Poland
Hungary Portugal
Iran Qatar
Ireland Romania
Israel Russian Federation Total: 63 countries
Italy Serbia +7 Benchmarking