National Advisory Commitee

The Educational Research Centre manages Ireland’s participation in PIRLS on behalf of the Department of Education and Skills.  The Centre is assisted in this by a National Advisory Committee, consisting of representation from the education partners.

Members of the committee, as of November 2015, are listed below (in alphabetical order).

National Advisory Committee

Yvonne Keating (Chair) Department of Education and Skills
Aedín Ní Thuathail Irish Primary Principals’ Network
Áine Lynch National Parent Council–Primary
Arlene Forster National Council for Curriculum and Assessment
Breda Naughton Department of Education and Skills
Deirbhile Nic Craith Irish National Teachers’ Organisation
Eamon Moran Department of Education and Skills
Eemer Eivers Educational Research Centre
Eddie Fox Educate Together
Lorraine Gilleece Educational Research Centre
Máirín Ní Chéileachair Gaelscoileanna
Mia Treacy Professional Development Service for Teachers
Seán Delaney Marino Institute of Education