National Assessments Advisory Committee

A National Advisory Committee, consisting of representation from the education partners, advised on the overall project.  Members of the committee are listed below.

Caitríona Ní Bhriain (Chair) Department of Education and Skills
Aedín Ní Thuathail Irish Primary Principals’ Network
Áine Lynch National Parent Council–Primary
Arlene Forster National Council for Curriculum and Assessment
Breda Naughton Department of Education and Skills
Deirbhile Nic Craith Irish National Teachers’ Organisation
Fionnuala Ward Educate Together
Gerry Shiel Educational Research Centre
Lauren Kavanagh Educational Research Centre
Máirín Ní Chéileachair Gaelscoileanna
Mia Treacy Primary Professional Development Service for Teachers
Seán Delaney Marino Institute of Education
Suzanne Cobbe Catholic Primary School Management Association